

Present our open 10mile TT

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

On Sunday 20th September 2020 (First rider starts at 0731hrs) **Event HQ**

Pump & Pedal Pub/Bike Shop (EX20 4HT)

(At junction of A386 and A30 just north of Sourton)

Open from 0630hrs for sign on/off and number collection/return. Some car parking is available at the Pump & Pedal, with extra parking available in car park opposite Sourton services (toilets also available here, please use them with C19 measures in mind). Please show consideration to local residents and avoid parking anywhere you shouldn't. There is a line of houses on LHS on approach to the Pump & Pedal – please refrain from parking there and keep noise to a minimum when passing. Thank you.

Event secretary

Niall Todd. Moenek House. Drakewalls. Gunnislake. PL18 9EL

Mobile: 07732 427508 Email: nialltodd@hotmail.com

Start timekeeper: Mr Dan Worth TWCC, Finish timekeeper: Mr Peter Foubister

TWCC.

Marshals and helpers: Members and friends of Tavistock Wheelers CC.

Awards

Men: 1st £25. 2nd £15. 3rd £10

Women: 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10

2nd 40-49 (A)£10 2nd 50-59 (B) £10

TWCC will also be making a donation to CTT to assist with impact of loss of racing and associated revenue thus far in 2020.

Course S40/10 Starts on the A30 approximately 2.1 miles to the West of Sourton Junction (4.7 miles West of Okehampton) at the west end of the public lay-by, at a point level with the solar panel mast marked TME5023. Proceed West to Stowford Cross and filter left into slip road signposted Broadwoodwidger. NB this slip road is for TWO WAY traffic, so keep left of centre line. With care, turn right at top of slip road and proceed over bridge crossing the dual carriageway, taking first left into the slip road to re-join the A30 Eastbound. Extreme care is needed when entering the carriageway as there is NO filtering lane.

PLEASE NOTE UNLIKE PREVIOUS YEARS THERE WILL BE NO MARSHAL AT THE JUNCTION TO THE A30 EASTBOUND – PLEASE CYCLE CAUTIOUSLY AND OBSERVE SIGNAGE.

Riders are advised to approach slowly, look right for traffic and keep to the nearside white line. Continue on the A30 Eastwards towards Sourton Junction. Finish on the carriageway at a point level with the fourth bollard from the west end of the public lay-by situated before the first over/bridge from the turn (GR SX 481903). Distance to top of slip road at the turn approx 5.88 miles from start.

Riders' Notes

Allow 15 minutes to reach the start from HQ. The S40/10 course is on a high-speed road. Overtaking traffic will be moving fast. For your own safety keep well to the left and as close to the fog line as possible. (1m. Max)

Please familiarise yourselves well with the course it is your responsibility to know where you are riding.

Please observe the Highway Code.

KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AND LOOK WHERE YOU ARE RIDING. Do not white line. Please note you are required to race with a working rear light. It is also advisable to wear bright clothing.

In the interests of your own safety Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise riders to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an approved international safety standard. Local regulation 1 - All riders on completion of their competitive ride must continue without stopping or turning in the road to the event HQ.

The risk assessment form and signing on and signing off sheets will be on the table at the front of the HQ hall. When signing on please look to see if there are any extra safety notes on the risk assessment form added after the pre race course inspection.

Please remember that Event Officials have no legal right to interfere with or regulate traffic.

CTT requires all riders to be aware of, and observe the rules applying to company riding and drafting.

Please do not approach finishing timekeepers whilst the event is in progress.

Please call out your number loud and clear on the finish line if at all possible.

THIS EVENT MAY BE SUBJECT TO DOPING CONTROL

CTT and COVID - 19

Please ensure you carefully read the two CTT documents covering Covid-19 including the Risk Assessment and 'Putting on a Cycling Time Trials Event during Covid-19.'These documents will be included in the start sheet mailing.

After the event please leave as soon as you have signed out – there will be no results available at the HQ. These will be emailed out to all entrants and event officials

Thank you all for your support and we hope you have a safe and successful race.

Bib	Start Time	Rider Name	Club
1	0731	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC
		Martina Geraghty	(Tandem)
2	0732	Hugh Madeley	London Dynamo
3	0733	Tom Moran	Plymouth Corinthian CC
4	0734	Anthony Green	Penzance Wheelers CC
5	0735	Harry Loader	Team Bottrill
6	0736	Steven Crowley	Exeter Triathlon Club
7	0737	Cordelia Preece	Tavistock Whs CC
8	0738	Terence Leonard	St Budeaux C C
9	0739	Craig Woodward	Plymouth Corinthian CC
10	0740	Donald Brooks	Mid Devon CC
11	0741	Phil Bowden	Saint Piran
12	0742	Richard Brown	Tavistock Whs CC
13	0743	Callum Start	Mid Devon CC
14	0744	Mark Szender	Exeter Whs CC
15	0745	Mark Pierce	Plymouth Corinthian CC
16	0746	Daniel Fleming	Exeter Whs CC
17	0747	David Steel	Hereford & Dist Whs CC
18	0748	Chris Harper	Penzance Wheelers CC
19	0749	Stephen Knight	Wakefield Triathlon Club
20	0750	Blake Pond	AeroCoach
21	0751	Oliver Baylin	www.giant-helston.co.uk
22	0752	Phil Smith	Mid Devon CC
23	0753	Alan Hughes	Exeter Triathlon Club
24	0754	Stuart Hall	Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue
25	0755	Andrew Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT
26	0756	Rob Lee	DRAG2ZERO
27	0757	Kallum Pritchard	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
28	0758	David Roe	Revo Racing
29	0759	Frederick Mayall	Exeter Whs CC
30	0800	Steve Lampier	Saint Piran
31	0801	Gregory Stacey	North Devon Wheelers
			Royal Air Force Cycling
32	0802	William Bunday	Association
33	0803	Harry Jukes	Mid Devon CC
34	0804	Nick Blight	NOPINZ Symec Race Team
35	0805	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC
36	0806	Max Churchill	Mid Devon CC
	0807		Wadebridge Coasters Cycling
37		Damian Cudmore	Club
38	0808	James Pearcy	Dartmoor Velo
39	0809	Robert McPherson	Saint Piran
40	0810	Andrew Perkins	Mid Devon CC
41	0811	Ben Oman	Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue
42	0812	Doug Parker	Sid Valley CC
43	0813	Morgan Gibson	Mid Devon CC
44	0814	Robin Riches	Lanhydrock Wheelers

45	0815	James Lewis	Yeovil Cycling Club
46	0816	Bob Brabbins	Wellington Wheelers Cycling Club
47	0817	Lisa Crawford	Plymouth Corinthian CC
48	0818	Philip Young	Alltrax
49	0819	Mat Kelly	Pure Endurance
50	0820	Travis Bramley	Plymouth Corinthian CC
51	0821	Ruben Stacey	North Devon Wheelers
52	0822	Amy Marks	Team LDN
53	0823	Harrison Hunter	Saint Piran
54	0824	Matthew Kirkbright	Aerobic Power Race Team (APRT)
55	0825	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT
56	0826	lan Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT
57	0827	Mark Bird	Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue
58	0828	Rose Willis	St Austell Whs CC
59	0829	Catherine Hilton	Sid Valley CC
60	0830	Gavin MacDougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
61	0831	William Ginieres	Penzance Wheelers CC
62	0832	Rob Barrow	City Cycle Couriers RT
63	0833	Roger Sheridan	North Devon Wheelers
64	0834	Lee Adams	Bpm Coaching
65	0835	Jason McGowan	www.giant-helston.co.uk
66	0836	Tim McEvoy	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Racing